Skip to navigation Skip to the content

Prof. Edith de Leeuw receives the WAPOR Helen Dinerman Award and the ESRA Outstanding Service Prize

We are very happy to announce that former FORS scientific board member, Prof. Dr. Edith de Leeuw, received the 2017 WAPOR Helen Dinerman Award and the Outstanding Service Prize at the recent ESRA conference 2017 in Lisbon.

Edith de Leeuw is MOA professor of survey methodology at the department of methodology and statistics at Utrecht University. She has over 100 scholarly publications and was co-editor of 3 internationally renowned books on survey methodology: The International Handbook of Survey methodology, Advances in Telephone Methodology, and Survey Measurement and Process Quality. Her most recent publications focus on mixed-mode studies and online surveys, children as respondents, total survey error, and comparative and cross-national research.